Who will lead India at ICC U-19 World Cup 2020?

The 13th edition of the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2020 will be in South Africa. The tournament will be played among 16 teams & split into four groups. The Indian team is placed in Group ‘A’ with first-time qualifier Japan, New Zealand and Sri Lanka. The top two teams from each group will qualify ..

Topics: ,

Kumar Sangakkara to be 1st non-British President of MCC

Kumar Sangakkara, former Sri Lanka cricket team captain has been appointed as the first non-British president of the Marylebone Cricket Club. Sangakkara will be the first overseas MCC president in the organization’s 233-year history. The wicketkeeper-batsman, whose nomination was announced by current president Anthony Wreford will begin his one-year tenure in October. He is an ..

Topics: , , , , ,

Claire Polosak to be the 1st female umpire to officiate in a men’s ODI

Claire Polosak of Australia will become the 1st female umpire to officiate in a men’s one-day international at the ICC World Cricket League Division 2. She stood in the final between tournament hosts Namibia and Oman. The 31-year-old has overseen 15 women’s ODIs and stood in the semi-final of the Women’s World Twenty20 in 2018.

Topics: , , , , , , ,